Lost Memory

I took my car to be serviced this morning and came back home on the bus. I took my camera but had a memory lapse as I had no memory card.   

When I went back to collect the car this afternoon I forgot to take my camera!

In the meantime I spent the afternoon upgrading the hard drive in my Macbook.  The 250GB SSD drive was not big enough so on Saturday I ordered an upgrade kit from a firm in the US.

Amazingly it arrived today by courier and I was very pleasantly surprised that customs had not charged me VAT on the import.  

The kit included instructions, tools, a new larger SSD drive and a very neat USB 3 housing to fit my old drive into so I now have an external USB3 250GB drive.

I have blipped this photo because I doubt whether many Macbook owners know what the insides of their laptop look like.  The new drive is actually in the form of a card as shown at the front.

As my Macbook is out of warranty I was quite happy to do this upgrade myself and I can recommend it as a job anyone can do easily.

It's now flying along with loads of spare hard drive space and a spare external drive thrown in.

Shame I can't get one of these to fit my brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.