Evening skyline

I had a rather frustrating evening yesterday at the photo club.  It was the third and final round of DPI images and I was in second place.   I submitted my four images as instructed last Friday and sat down to see how they did.

Only problem is that the competition secretary had forgotten to put my images in for judging.   He said that he had sent out a list of images for everyone to check.  However he failed to send it to me so I didn't know mine weren't in.

I wasn't best pleased and to cap it all I had a stinking headache and left at half time.

I got an apologetic email this morning explaining that the committee had decided to award me points based on my average performance to date.  It means that I remain second but it's not the same as a proper result.  I wonder what the other entrants think of this because I doubt if it's in the rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.