A time for everything

By turnx3

Window of opportunity!

Monday
The day was predominantly grey, with numerous showers. However, I was fortunate with my timing when I went to the gym late morning. The gym is close to the River Seine in Héricy, so I often make a slight detour down to the river before going to work out, and it just happened to coincide with the one period of clearing we had during the day - in fact it was hard to realize that just a few hours previous it had been raining steadily! However it didn't last long - by the time I left the gym it was uniformly grey skies. As usual there was quite a gathering of birds by the river in Héricy - gulls, mallards and Canada geese, but I finally decided to go with this shot looking across the river to Samois with all the gulls floating on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.