wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Rear window

Ok this is actually a front window, but I digress.........
After today's blip......no more snow. I can't stand it anymore.
This is my friend Bonnie's office. It is next to mine. I have no idea where all the snow came from but I suspect the roof is involved. They kept piling it up. At this point it is just too ridiculous.
Last night my next door neighbor came to me with a deer gutting knife and and asked me if I wanted him to chip off my ice dams ( Omg I hope that wasn't a euphemism). I declined his offer and two hours later the neighbor on the other side called and informed me that they were going to come and chip my ice off. Honest to God. Do these people not know me? I said how how kind however,
Ah
No.
I am hesitant to allow anyone on my roof unless
A. We have a contract
B. They are self insured
C. They are not carrying a buck knife

So the ice dams still sit on the roof.
Here is what I think.
They will sit until they melt. This is not the first year we have had them......and won't be the last. People need to re......lax. People just freak out.
So tomorrow I start with something ........less white.
NO more snow pictures, well unless they are awesome then I will.
And as it is almost evening down under, I send sweet dreams. And From what I understand you all have been hogging the good warm weather. Please give it back.
Up north we are cold and breaking records for freezing our bums off. So almost good morning.........lets get warm soon.
'Till tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.