... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Chelsea Flower Show: fish in the grass

I feel spoilt: I was taken to Chelsea Flower Show yesterday afternoon and had a wonderful time!

I found it very hard to choose my blip, because as well as taking photos of the show gardens, I enjoyed the displays in the tent Grand Pavilion, and the various fountains and other gardenalia for sale...
After all the effort that went into the gardens (&c.), this is the installation statue thing I enjoyed most: fish swimming through a sea of grass! I just found it simultaneously light-hearted and improbably beautiful. The grasses looked fluid and flowing, and the fish looked rather in their element...
Another highlight was a fountain that produced ring-shaped ripples from its middle causing both static ripples and ones that expanded out from the middle to the edge (where they would rebound subtly back on themselves to interact with the next wave of ripples...). It was mesmeric.

Back to the blip, another thing about the fish was that they caught the blue of the sky nicely; it was a beautiful day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.