... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Minkey

I didn't take many photographs today, but they were very various: woodland pictures on Wimbledon Common, "urban" pictures near Clapham Junction, and photographs in the garden of pets and flowers in warm, summer evening light...

Well, this is Minkey again; I've blipped him once before (here), but he was looking quite splendid in the sunlight this evening with the light catching his eyes and glittery fur.
He so loves attention; I really don't like to indulge him because presumably it only inflates his already quite extravagantly high self-esteem...

Minkey is the exceptionally noisy cat: I was out photographing him (posing), with the tortoise snapping and charging at my feet, and it left me thinking that, although undoubtedly beautiful, we really do have quite a set of dysfunctional pets. I can hear him yowling now...
Sigh

p.s. I had a very busy day yesterday; I'll back-blip it now!
Yesterday's back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.