Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sunny Days

Goodness me it's hot!! A bit too hot for me actually!
What I like is a warm 22 degrees with a gentle breeze.
And a pool to sit by.
With a Club Sandwich and a pina colada.
And an iced towel to mop my brow.
I digress......
We've had a lovely day today. Mrs K came over first thing with her boys and it was nice to have a catch up. And the little people played very nicely which is always good!
And then we went over to see my sister-in-law and the gorgeous Baby T. I love it there - so beautiful and unspoilt. The Little Misses had lots of fun playing on a tree swing, watching the cows over the fence and hunting for ladybirds and watching Fireman Sam because God forbid we can escape Fireman Sam
It's a kiddy paradise!!
And Baby T is as scrummy as ever. Mostly sleepy - although when Mr Tescos arrived to save the household from starvation he demonstrated he had a fine set of lungs on him as Mummy had to delay feeding him for five minutes!
My dad turned up for a while and we were still there when my niece Miss M got home from school and it was really lovely to see everyone
Mr K is out mowing the lawn at the moment. I'm gutted that my two foot dandelions are not much longer for this world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.