Fields of Gold

I'm struggling to find rapeseed fields to Blip this year. Last year my whole school run was ablaze with it, this year there's only one field!
And, of course, when I pulled into the entrance to that field this afternoon a huge tractor appeared out of nowhere at top speed and honked at me to get out of the way!!
It could have been worse - I could have been fifty yards away from the car as the crop seems to have failed round the edges and you have to walk miles to get to it.
On the way back the farmer was gone so I risked it!
Tonight I went out for dinner at Zizzi's in Milton Keynes with about fifteen other school Mums. We all drop off and pick up at different times so there's lots of people you never get to speak to, and others you just wave at from the car every day!
We ate lots, chatted lots and laughed lots. And stayed out late which is always a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.