Buttercups

I had a lovely lie in this morning. What a treat!
Mr K bought me a cup of tea which is a lovely way to be woken up.
It was herbal tea as there was no milk.
Oops, dry cereal for the Little Misses again. It's a wonder they don't call Child Line.....!!
Mr K took them out to do the shopping and for a late lunch while I had a bath and pottered around.
Miss E had chosen a few recipes out of one of the gluten free cookbooks - she decided on drop scones and blueberry muffins.
Unfortunately Mr K forgot the cornmeal and the buttermilk so she and Miss L had to make to with pancakes with strawberries and honey.
I went to the shop and bought the cornmeal so we'll have another cooking session tomorrow. I also bought polenta because I fancy Nigella's lemon polenta cake.
But I too forgot the stupid buttermilk!
And I had to go back later for ginger for our stir fry.
It turned out to be a turkey stir fry because Mr K bought turkey instead of chicken by mistake.
I think it's fair to say we've been pretty rubbish at shopping today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.