Sunshine and Showers

About two minutes before this photo was taken it was tipping it down. Freezing, howling wind and pouring rain.
And then glorious sunshine seconds later. Ridiculous!
Mrs L and I met at Waddesdon Plant Centre with the Little Cousins. We had a very tasty lunch!
It was day two of gluten-free living for Miss L and she was a bit gutted not to be able to have her favourite cup cake with sweets on the top. But thankfully she was very accepting and the chocolate cake she was allowed to eat was delicious.
We were all set to go up to the adventure playground but while we waited for the land-train the heavens opened and the temperature plummeted so we decided to give it a miss.
I was just loading Miss L into the car - still with umbrella up! - when the sun came out!
On the way home we had more rain, hail, sunshine, showers and rainbows. Madness!!
Then it was the usual Thursday chaos of swimming! Miss E was fab - they were doing proper front crawl and she managed a whole length of the 15m pool and more or less did proper breathing. Clever girl!
Ooh I did have some news that made my day. I've printed out a few shots to sell in my dad's shop and today I found out that three of them have sold!!
People who don't know me have paid actual money for some of my pictures!!! Wow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.