Evening Aquilegias

The aquilegias seem to have grown a foot and burst into flower practically overnight. I love them!
Today was a usual Wednesday. They seem to come round so quickly!! Mrs C and Mr R came to ours before Tumbletots, then we went to Tumbletots and had our usual forty five minutes of texting and internet browsing chat while the kiddies jumped and climbed and balanced and bounced. They love it!
I sent a message to a friend who had some good news today and I accidentally hit send halfway through typing and rather than saying "that's a relief" I said "that's a reki"
Now, of course that doesn't sound even vaguely amusing but for some reason it made me and Mrs C laugh uncontrollably. Imagining our friend getting some sort of whimsical head massage!!
It's making me laugh out loud now!
I went to watch Miss E at karate. They did sparring today which was sweet to watch.
We were home earlier than normal so when the Little Misses asked if they could go to the park I fought my initial response of no, let's go home and you can watch TV while I cook dinner and took them. On condition they didn't argue when I said it was time to go home.
They did. In fact Miss E ran after me screaming and ended up rugby tackling me and holding onto my legs as I tried to walk.
So annoying!!
And they wonder why I don't take them to the park after school!
I think I need some reki!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.