The Lawn

This is our lawn!
The contrast to my mum's garden made me smile today.
If I didn't smile I'd cry!
I would love to live in a neat tidy house, with a garden that just invited you to sit and relax in it.
We live in chaos and I can't stand it.
I'm the only one that can do anything about it and yet I don't seem to be able to.
Maybe when Miss L's at school full time.
Maybe when pigs are flying under a blue moon......
The children think it's normal to sort through piles of clothes on the floor for what they need; there's paperwork everywhere but you can never find the one piece of paper you need; there's dust and stuff everywhere; the garden is a disgrace.
In a parallel universe the lawn would be a lawn and I wouldn't spend my life doing housework that achieves nothing except keeping the chaos ever so slightly at bay.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.