Cloudy Skies

I woke up looking a bit less like a tomato than I did last night. Still sore though. What an idiot!
We had the results of the searches through from our solicitors. It was the usual panic-inducing set of dire warnings about radioactive gas, solar farms, flooding and contaminated water.
I had much the same warnings about my house in Nottingham when I bought it in 2001 (and that the roof was about to fall off imminently!) which I pretty much ignored. 
And all seems well there!!
I was a bit more organised today than I have been of late. Started sorting out the many, many piles of paperwork that are dotted around our house.
Well not so much sorting as consolidating!!
With a bit of recycling thrown in.
I filled boxes for the car boot, bags for the charity shop and threw away all the out of date food in the cupboards. I was tempted by the cooking chocolate which best before January 2014 but decided against it!!!
I even hoovered the living room before sensibly deciding that enough was enough and settling down to Homes & Gardens with a cup of tea. Don't want to overdo it!
I popped into the shop to see my dad when I took the bag to the charity shop. Four more cards sold, woohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.