Daisies

I had planned to do the carboot sale this morning but last night Mr K and I couldn't be bothered to load the car so I had a bit of a lie-in instead!
Mr K took Miss E swimming while Miss L and I built a spectacular lego palace/castle/fairy house/swimming pool/stable/prison/tower. Complete with a portal into the dark side!
Julian the unicorn, Anne the rider, Timmy the pony and Dick the lawnmower had hours of fun! 
George had got stuck through the portal!
It was amazing!
When Miss E and Mr K got back from their post swim cake, juice and cappuccino we headed over to Mrs Z and Mr K's.
I had been due to take Miss L from there to a school birthday party but she felt sick and we missed it which was a shame.
She perked up and had an afternoon playing and dressing up and eating.
Once we got them into bed us grown ups ate amazing lamb kleftiko  and rhubarb crumble, drank surprisingly strong Cuban beer and watched the Eurovision Song Contest. 
I had money riding on it which added a certain spice to the whole thing.
Bloody Sweden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.