At Work

With my mum off galavanting with my brother round the Fjords, and my dad dog-sitting it was a day in the shop for me.
It was busier than it's been the last few times I've done it which was great - made the day go so much quicker.
And the lovely Mrs A came in for a visit which was nice. She picked a good time and got to help me carry a bench!
In between selling things, dismantling the window display and carrying furniture down the street I got quite a lot of studying done. I have done all the research I can do on The Battle of Orgreave and I can put it off no longer - it's time to actually write the essay about it. My first assignment!
It's been twenty years since I graduated from university in Cardiff - Journalism, Film and Broadcasting. BA (Hons) - which means it's twenty years since I've written an essay.
I think the problem will be limiting what I write. It only needs to be a thousand words. That could be a Blip on a good day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.