In the Garden

Backblip

Woke up to news of the horrific Manchester bombing.
I'm always at a loss after these atrocities to even begin to understand why.
Somehow this seems even worse. Children, teenagers and their parents at a pop concert.
A pop concert for God's sake.
All the victims haunt me but particularly the eight year old Saffie Roussos. It's like me sending Miss E off to a concert and never seeing her again.
How do you even begin to understand that?
I usually have BBC Breakfast on in the morning, listen to Radio 5 all day and look at the BBC news site throughout the day.  I like to be informed!!
But today I couldn't bear it. It was Famous Five, Heart FM and Grey's Anatomy all the way.
Not that burying my head in the sand helps.
And we just wait for the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.