Home

I went over to Bicester again this morning to water my mum's garden. I thought I'd take a picture showing a bit more of it.
I love my mum and dad's house. It was my home from eight to twenty three and then again from twenty-nine to thirty three
I still occasionally forget and refer to it as home!
The garden is fantastic - lovingly created by my mum over the years. It's mostly in pots and gets more beautiful every year.
When we were growing up it was a scraggy bit of lawn, lots of concrete and a shed full of chickens.
My brothers and I were always locking ourselves out and climbing over the back wall. And then climbing up to the attic window to get in!
After Mr K and I had done the watering we headed into town and had a yummy lunch in Prezzo (courtesy of Mr Tescos naturally!!) and then had a bit of a wander.
We then went to Bicester Village to try and get Miss E some trainers.
In Clarks rather than Ralph Lauren!!
They only had sparkly flashing trainers which were a smidge inappropriate for school so we left empty handed.
And irritated. I have to be in the right frame of mind to brave Bicester Village!
I used to play in the fields they built Bicester Village on and make mud pies on the banks of the stream that runs beside it.
Those were the days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.