Blue Sky

This morning the Rag Man came and took away five bags full of old tatty clothes, frayed towels. odd socks, stretched tights, battered shoes, broken belts and any other bits of fabric I could find around the house!
Over thirty kilos of it. And he gave me £15.48.
Imagine that - someone comes to your house, takes away a load of stuff you don't want and gives you money for it. Fantastic!
Someone came round on Saturday morning and took away an Ikea chest of drawers that's been stood in the dining room since before Christmas.
He gave me money too.
It's ace!
Miss L and I had a lovely day today. It's really starting to hit home that the days when it's just me and her are numbered and I need to make the most of them.
We played The Ladybird Game and she thrashed me, we played Snakes and Ladders and she thrashed me, we played Pairs and she thrashed me.
Then we did jigsaws because she's not so good at those and I didn't feel so inadequate!
After picking up Miss E we went to the park but only stayed five minutes because Miss L needed a poo!
When we got home we went out to play boules which we bought at the weekend. That came to an abrupt halt when Miss E had a fruitloop meltdown because she wanted to play by her rules (whereby the Jack stays in the same place throughout) and we were trying to get her to play normally.
I had to go the gym to get away from her mad screeching.
After that I went to Fat Club and discovered I'd lost a pound - unbelievable after the gluttonous week I had, and I got home to discover Miss E nice and calm and ready for bed. Unprompted she came up and gave me a big hug and said sorry.
Honestly, she behaves like a six year old sometimes.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.