Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Purple

Thanks so much for all the hearts and stars for my Hen Pecked Cockerel the other day, he made it the Popular page! :-D

We've survived the force 9 last night, although it was noisy overnight with all the rain and hail. Today the weather warning was downgraded to a mere force 8 and we have had long sunny periods too!

This drake was down the track snoozing beside the stilling pond. I didn't realise that drakes have purple heads and what a beauty this one is! I took quite a few shots of him before he finally had enough, jumped into the pond and was off. I've also got a shot of a Cormorant taking off which I'm very pleased with as it was a quick snap. I've chosen this for my blip though because I love the colour and the detail of the feathers. 

The music track Purple Haze by The Jimi Hendrix Experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.