Not getting up

My plans for today were postponed due to the Handholder's Man Flu. I had a lay in instead of driving 2 and a half hours to visit him. Blip opportunity taken. Just at the point I was wondering what to do with my free day I had a phone call from a friend offering tea and gossip. Mission accepted :)

More jobs chased up and two interviews arranged for next week. Not having had a career I'm a bit stuck to know what I'd enjoy. So far I have applied for retail, office and care work based as close to home as possible for 16-20 hours a week. Once I have got used to working again I'll increase the hours. One of the interviews says to attend wearing casual clothes. After last week's interviews I have decided smart clothes don't suit me and dog walking clothes do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.