Freyjad

By Freyjad

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Normally on a day such as today (in respect of the weather I mean) you wouldn't normally get me through the door; I had however arranged with my eldest daughter that she would come along when I went out with the camera.  She should have been off skiing this week, but due to her lymphoma diagnosis  late last year the trip was cancelled, but with hindsight and her good prognosis she could have still gone. 

Anyway we decided to go walk round the Sculpture Park at West Bretton;  I did get my blip but in the course of it we endured sunshine, rain, gale force winds and hail stones, and at the end of it I felt quite worn out. That said the Sculpture Park is a beautiful place with lots of photo opportunities;  I won't wait for Joanne to have time off  before I visit again, but I'll try and choose a better day weather wise. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.