Castle in the Wood

Up & out this morning to move Daph (for the 5th time). Whilst at the home I stopped and chatted to a couple of the other residents. As I left one of them said to the other What a nice lad ...well I can't remember the last time I was referred to as a lad !

Home then for lunch before I took C to the dentist whilst I went in search of a photo. I knew where I was headed & was only a couple of miles down the road.

Of course this isn't a castle but a folly which stands in the grounds of Hartwell House (now a Hotel) which has a long proud history, most famously being the home of the exiled King Louis XVIII of France who held court here between 1810 (ish) & 1815 all info can be found at the following link (when I find it) :

http://www.hartwell-house.com/history/

Late picking C up then home for a snooze.

Dull start with interval of sun & the occasional shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.