Looking West

I had a bit of a lazy start but once the sleep was removed I tore off down to M & S to buy some party food for the Surprise Party on Saturday (Nudge nudge wink wink). Mum's friend who lives in the same village has arranged a party for her. Mum will be 80 on the 3rd March & most of the village will be huddled in the small hall waiting for her to appear - there could be tears !

Anyhow; when I first got to M&S I hadn't got my wallet so I had to tear home on the hope that I had had left it there. Couldn't find anywhere at home but then found it in the car - it had slipped out of my pocket & disappeared down the side of the seat. Second time I was lucky even managing to park in the same space as I did the first time.....oh dear I think its my age !

Home then for lunch. C was expecting her crafting circle of girls around & so instead of decorating as I thought I might I decided to head out as it was such a lovely sunny day. I didn't go far just up to Coombe Hill where I go when cobwebs need to be blown away. It was amazingly warm up there today with lots of friendly dog walkers.

I sat up there for 30 minutes or so admiring the view & enjoying the sun.

Home then for chocolate cake & a cuppa. The girls left soon after I got back in - I don't know if it was my singing that frightened them off but they didn't stay as long as usual.

There are a few of extras today, one of them shows Chequers the Prime Minister's country retreat.

I must now go & get the room completely ready for the plasterer who is starting at 8am tomorrow .... a bit early for me but never mind.

A cold sunny winter's day starting with a hard frost this morning... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.