Old Rookland

A friend phoned this morning to see if I fancied a walk in half an hour - I was still commenting on blip journals from by bed but never pass up on the chance of a walk.  We drove up the valley to Clennell where we left the car,  and then staggered in a fierce gale up the very steep track to reach the flat moorland and on to Old Rookland.  It is a long-abandoned shepherd's cottage.  The blip is looking back the way we'd come, (west) to it - I thought the picture would be blurry as it was so windy and cold I could barely hold the camera.  From there we headed across the wild moorland towards Puncherton and then met a track to take us back down towards Biddleston, so we had a good 6 mile walk.

I got back in time for my GP appointment.  Next step is neurologist, though it could be a long wait.  In the meantime, he is pleased I'm out and about and doing walks a lot of people wouldn't do - and so am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.