On Simonside trying to get fit

It was such a beautiful morning Mr C decided I should build on yesterday's workout so hauled me up Simonside. Normally we'd do the 10 miles or so as a round from our house, but he conceded to my request to take the car to the woodland car park, so long as I climbed up the steep end. It was still slippy from the overnight frost as it faces North. He's all heart. The erosion is worse each time we go, so it has become a bit of a scramble in places. However it was a wonderful walk along the tops. Sadly I didn't manage to blip the grouse, but this rock is a favourite spot. If you look carefully you can see Rothnury in the distance. Then it's a stroll along slabs to prevent the erosion on the tops, before a very muddy descent to Lordenshaws and down the road to the car. So 6 miles not 10, but a good morning out.

I wore my new Firbit Charge which seems to exaggerate the steps taken as it said I'd done 15,000 steps. I'm supposed to do 10,000 so I'm going to sit on the sofa for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.