These Boots Were Made For...Daffodils

A girl can never have too many pairs of boots, especially if they're purple and practical! Loved this quirky birthday present from my brother & sister-in-law :) It will live outside my front door but it was too dark and wet for blipping this evening.

One of my new penfriends very generously sent me a couple of beautiful little bracelets which I'm wearing on the wrong arm as they clash with my wrist brace! My friend and lovely boss in the charity shop bought me a divine pocket watch style pendant - definite future blippage!

Birthday money was spent at the garden centre where my dad took us for lunch and after roast gammon with extra roast potatoes I was more ready for a nap than to go back to work!

Many thanks to those of you on Facebook and elsewhere for happy birthdays already received. I've had a good day and Stella's had a good day too :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.