Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Larking About at Barton Mills

What was looking to be a very boring birthday indeed turned out to be rather lovely :) 

The builders' delivery arrived this morning via quite a grumpy Yorkshireman as he was on his own and it was very heavy and he has asthma and...you get the idea! I wished him a nice day as he slammed the door anyway! :)

This meant that Stella and I could take advantage of the beautiful blue sky and we headed to Mildenhall for a set of geocaches in the woods there.

I stopped at Barton Mills on the way home to use the facilities and asked her if she'd like to stretch her legs again after a drink of water. She would. So we wandered off into the trees and I was expecting after 5 minutes she'd want to go back to the car which is usually what happens. But no, today she was feeling very happy and hearty indeed and headed up a hill. I had no idea that the River Lark was just the other side of said hill and we ended up having yet another beautiful walkies...we went up the bridge and crossed to the other side where I got fussed silly by 2 Vizla girls (WANT!) and then across to yet more trees that are part of Thetford forest. She showed no signs of having enough so I lead me and by the time she turned tail to head back to the car I'd done 8000 steps :) 

It was so lovely out even though it started cold. I'd prefer that and warming up as I walk than being too hot. 

Many thanks to those that have already left happy birthday messages on Facebook. I may have had no human companion to spend it with but the canine one has meant it's been a great day nonetheless :) 

And, I may have found a new favourite tree thanks to geocaching - amazing huge one in the extras and one of Miss Stella of course assisting brilliantly as usual :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.