Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Stella

For the first time in ages, I was on course to be at work on time today! Then the gardener wanted a big chat and also really wanted to have a look at how the builders were getting on...I vaguely recall he used to be in the building trade which would explain why he likes his tea so strong!

An early visit at work from my favourite boy who was very much in favour of me opening my birthday present a day early..it was light-up compatible building blocks which we all assumed to be Lego sized but, in fact, turned out to be more mega blocks sized so I made him a promise that when he's a bit bigger I'll leave them at Granny's house for us to play with together. I also have a nano blocks peacock but that's staying in its packet while I have to hoover up builders dust so often! Man alive they are tiny pieces!

My brother met us for lunch at the garden centre where I was incredibly naughty and went for the pork belly! But, I did eat all my greens and I didn't eat the crackling so a bit more balanced than once upon a time :) 

I did also get some actual work done and brought some home as I'm in waiting for doors to be delivered tomorrow (anytime between 7 and 7, happy birthday to me!) and the boys are back bright and early on Thursday :) 

Stella had a later than usual work walkies but by then the sky was beautifully blue. We had hail at lunchtime! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.