Taking photos is the easy bit

Another delivery this morning.  This time it was a new scanner.   ( My old scanner broke last week.)  However I now realise I don't need a new scanner.  The printer I bought last April which was still in its box is also a scanner.  I bought the new printer as I thought my old one was on its last legs but its still going.  However it now needs new ink so I thought instead of buying new ink for it I would start using the new printer which came with ink.  It was when I took the new printer out of the box I realised it was a scanner as well as a printer.  And I had already bought the new scanner.  Oh well that will teach me to pay more attention to what I have bought.

Weather was terrible all day - rain all day with sleet at times and a freezing cold wind.  I could quite easily have stayed indoors but made the effort to go on the bus to Gateshead.  There is an Iceland shop there so I popped in to get a couple of the new Slimming World meals which Iceland have recently started selling.  I bought Chicken Tikka Masala and Meatballs and pasta in tomato sauce.  Looking forward to trying them.  My blip shot shows the Iceland fridge containing the frozen meals.  I looked in a few charity shops before coming home.  Weather was too nasy to stay out for long.

I used my new camera today.  Its a CANON POWERSHOT SX 510.  I wanted a similar camera to 2 of the ones I already have - but smaller. 

When the time came to transfer today's shots to my computer I was stumped.  I usually upload photos using a USB cable.  There wasn't one.  There was no instructiuon book - the manual is online.  So I spent time downloading that and finding out how to upload photos.  You can use a USB lead - but its not supplied.  You have to buy one separately.  I hadn't realised that.  Another way to upload is to use a Card Reader. Now my fellow blippers probably know all about card readers but I have never used one .  Luckily I had one tucked away - unused, still in the packaging.  In the end it was easy as pie to use and I finally got my shots on to the computer.  Whew!

Steps today - 6,441

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.