LILY - in the clouds

I had a really bad nights sleep - not like me at all as I usually sleep well.  No chance of a lie in to catch up as I was off to Morrisons with my friend Jan at 8.30am.  So far I have been OK and haven't felt weary but I will try and get an early-ish night tonight and hopefully have a better sleep.

Neil was here most of the day until he went off to work at 5pm.  Becky phoned at lunchtime and we had a nice chat.  Later on this afternoon I walked down to the village to get my repeat prescription.  Its been a bright sunny day but bitterly cold.

I made spaghetti bolognese for my tea but as I am having a no carb day I had butternut squash spaghetti instead of pasta.  It was OK - but not as nice as pasta.

When I got back from the village Lily was sitting on the windowsill so I got my camera out to take a shot through the window.  She looks like she is floating in the clouds.  

Steps today - 7,616

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.