carliewired

By carliewired

Just Quiltin' Up a Storm!

There can never be 
too many fabrics in one
quilt, I always say!

~ carliewired

When I was home in January for a week, B and I sewed up some delicious blocks. She did the cutting and I sat at her machine to sew them all together. What a great quilting team we make!. 
I brought two sets of patchy blocks back to Yuma in my suitcase. (I actually tossed out clothes to make room for them and some cheezies) The first set went to my Monday church group. I set out a quilt top that went into the collection there. The second set has sat patiently waiting to become a quilt top. Finally, it's all together. 
This second quilt top will go with me tomorrow morning to my Roadrunner quilt group. I will donate it to the group as my charity effort there and it will become a donation quilt from our group as needed somewhere. 
As for the storm.....it is very windy outside today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.