Shadows in time

By cairistiona

The day of the bedroom

Today's news is that I've cleaned my bedroom. I even vacuumed under the bed. And replenished the tea light candle holders on the windowsill with new candles (out of shot). They're burning now as I write, and I'm sitting in the bed you see in the photo. When I've written this post, I shall read the cookery magazine laid out on the bed - could do with some fresh ideas.

There's a book there too, Blue Diary by Alice Hoffman. I read it a few years ago, then again this week, staying up till a ridiculous hour to finish it. It's about the past and its relationship to the present and about a whole lot more than that too. Alice Hoffman's work always really moves me. Incidentally, I'd just begun re-reading the book when I began this Blip account, and the title seemed like a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.