Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Grey sky journey

How do you make a post sound upbeat, when the image is of forbidding, anger-laden skies? And that image was taken at the point where the person driving you had said something which hurt, which bruised you in a way that you are very used to being bruised, but that doesn't stop the pain? About a topic that has run and run for almost twenty years, until he's got it to the point where he has almost won, fate having landed him on higher ground?

The thing is, I love being on a car, or a train or anything that moves and takes you forward and shows you different scenes. Life keeps moving and I know that however slowly, I am making progress. Probably more quickly than I sometimes think. Sometimes the scenery is not too pretty, but sometimes in that ugly, inhospitable place, that's where you find your strength. In this picture, there is light on the horizon. I know there are better things to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.