Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Positively Pink!!

Time for a more posivive attitude and I am thinking pink.

There has been far to much sad moping going on in this journal recently and action is now needed.

Have just registered to do the 'Race for life' 10k on 2nd September in Tatton Park.
Raise some cash for cancer research and remember our David (among others).

Obviously preparation will be required so I will have to buy some pink stuff for the event, essentials such as t shirt, pink tutu, pink fairy wings etc etc.
Maybe some trainers as well??
Bit of training perhaps???

If any other blippers are running on the day or have friends or family taking part a wee blip meet may be in order on the day??

I shall be the one wearing pink and waving pink flowers in the air
(oh yeah........ me and several thousand other women if I remember rightly from the last time ;-)))))


p.s I am going to put a link to my fundraising page on my 'about' thingy.
Don't tell anyone as it is probably against the rules x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.