Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Fish For Dinner

Another extraordinary day!  Headed for the island for photos, then back into Portland for a meeting, then back to the island.

The return trip was well worth the effort, as I saw one of the eagles catch a fish and bring it to the nest.  My good friend Steve gets these sort of photos all the time, but this is a first for me and I was doing my happy dance.

It really is amazing to watch the eagles fish, and the sound that accompanied this was deafening.  As the eagle flew in, a huge amount of geese, ducks and other water fowl took to the sky.  So you have hundreds and hundreds of birds in the sky and the deafening sound, and out of that comes a beautiful eagle with a simple fish in his claws, flying by you as you are clicking away as fast as you can, hoping beyond hope that there will be a "keeper".
 
For more photos from the day, visit my flickr page at...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157648690149254/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.