Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Blue Heron Snacking

Visited the Imbree Ponds this morning on a rather dull cloudy day...I think the weather is changing.  The blue heron was there doing a bit of fishing.  So intent on his job...nothing distracts him.

Later I stopped in at the Bethany Lake...the eagle was fishing from an ever closer power pole...I stayed a bit...just sat there and watched him.  What a glorious animal.

I did see the female on the nest for a bit this morning, but she didn't stay long as another raptor flew in and buzzed her...off she flew to the north.  I haven't seen any next building activity...the nest really looks smaller than last year (they need to get to work!!!)

More photos on flickr...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157651030137031/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.