emilyheather

By EmilyHeather

Another day of travel

I jumped out of bed, sent of my history assignment and grabbed some breakfast before setting off. My day of travel started with getting on a bus at 9:30, then another bus, then the ferry, then another bus and then the skytrain to the airport. The journey was pretty good though and I got to the airport with loads of time! After checking in my bag and going through security I went to find a book  (I ended up getting two) and then went on the hunt for some food! I treated myself to a steak sandwich at Milestones as I didn't know if I'd have another big meal, it felt weird sitting by myself but I was excited to see mum! The flight was delayed by half an hour but once we were on I realised there were tv's with a good selection of films (I watched The Judge and 22 Jump Street) and plug sockets! It was scary going through immigration and trying to work out how to get a taxi but it was all worth it when I walked into the hotel as saw my mumma! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.