Lost in music

A blip inspired by yesterday's blip, but with me as the subject rather than some random person. Whilst I seldom use these headphones, I do listen to music all the time, even when working. Many people question how I can do that, but the reality is that I find silence distracting. If its quiet, my mind wonders, but with background noise, I can concentrate, and that's what the music becomes; background noise. I probably couldn't name more than a handful of the songs that are played - I just need the sound. That's how I studied when I was at Uni and it probably formed a habit.

Can I have a rant? Just a little one? Thanks, here goes, same person, 2 sins:

Sin No. 1 - He's on the recumbent cycle next to me at the gym. Very low resistance (freewheeling almost) with his hands on his head. In other words, he had just as well have been at home in front of the TV for all the good he was doing himself. Why do people go to the gym and put zero effort in? 

Sin No. 2 - Now, bearing in mind that he had already annoyed me (it doesn't take much), he then starts coughing. Not his fault clearly, but he makes no attempt to put his hand over his mouth as he does so - no, his hands stay firmly fixed to the top of his head. I almost made my tongue bleed I had to bite it so hard to stop myself from saying something. Did his mother not teach him simple manners?

Grrr.

Footnote - I really need to get more sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.