The little drummer & his mates

Another little adventure today - got waylaid by a jeweller who just happened to pop out of his door as I went past. 'I think I know you' was his opener.  Well, probably he's seen me many times so I was gracious and stopped to pass the time of day.  Ha! my undoing.  'Come in and meet my guru of 50 years' he said, so in I went.  Well, the guru he may have been but not for 50 years.  I sat as requested and the guru proceeded to tell me he had studied for 8 years and now could see that I wasn't open in my throat chakra, my pearl ring was on the wrong finger, I had a blue aura which was unusual for someone from England and there were holes in it for Jupiter was not flowing... 'What to do?' I cried. Suffice to say, half and hour later I was still enjoying myself studying beautiful saphire gemstones (never must I give or sell it to anyone else), looking for a horseshoe and bits of silver, aluminium and a coconut shell from which to make the special pendant needed  which would be blessed in a ceremony with  a recitation of 1000 names of Krishna, dipped in milk and then ghee nine times each... and the jeweller was getting very excited. But I'm afraid I left them to it and crept away with my aura still in tatters. I am probably cursed and should go back to find the statue of yesterday and get blessed.  Round the corner I found my tailor who is shortening a couple of cotton dresses to make shirts and then ran into this trio on the way home.  The little boy on the right got into every shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.