Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Fermain Bay...

Another cliff walk today... I got the bus to Jerbourg and walked back to Fermain Bay, which means I more or less finished at the same place as yesterday. So that really completes the east coast cliffs. The south coast are probably the more beautiful except at bluebell time when yesterday's area really shines.

It was a fairly dull morning with a bit of a cloud cap over the island so I didn't get many particularly interesting photographs on the walk but I really liked the look of this lone sea angler. He didn't catch anything while I was there but I hope he has more luck than I ever did. The fish I caught were generally smaller and less interesting than the bait I used to catch them.

This is a fairly popular beach though it is pebble and shingle rather than sand. When we swam there as teenagers we used to dive off the rocks to the left; known as the Moorings. The problem is really getting to Fermain. You either have to use the cliff paths or a very steep road. There is no parking down here so its really for the fit and energetic. Years ago there used to be a boat from town; I think its a shame there isn't one now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.