Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Cliff Walk #2

I thought I'd continue my series of cliff walks today. I started from home again but carried on further round the cliff until I came almost to Fermain. One reason I gave up at that point was that the battery in my camera was running low; a pretty stupid mistake when I even have a spare one charged at home. It was a beautiful morning and I took some really bright and sunny photographs which are on Flickr if you'd like to have a look. But I loved this rather sinister looking one.

Yesterday afternoon I went into town to get some walking boots. I nearly bought a pair at £110 but I wasn't 100% convinced they were really comfortable so said I'd go back and try them again another day. I was about to simply give up but tried one other shop and a lovely young man found me the absolute perfect pair. I wore them this morning and despite them being new they were amazingly comfortable so on my way back home I went back and bought another identical pair. It's not often I find a comfortable pair of shoes so always best to have a spare, especially when they only cost £22!

I'm sorry that with trying to keep my Fitbit happy and editing all these photographs with the Nik Collection I am once again falling well behind with comments. I will try to do better...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.