Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Cogs

There's not much among my blips these days that I haven't featured before, including these cogs at Walsham flood gates on the River Wey near Ripley.

Incidentally, I know many people don't go to the forum threads (called something else now).  But, if you want a better understanding of the new Blipfoto, do two things: check out this thread and read the T&Cs. No, I hadn't bothered reading them since the change.

Another thing: you may notice I've changed my journal title again. Why? Some of it has to do with the original change. The rest? Well, it's a long story but over the past few days I've seen just how much damage one little oik sitting in his bedroom can do to a business. My personal web site has been down because of a malicious hack of the server used by my sons for their online games (and where I park my site). They know who did it - a teenage adolescent who lives in the US. I bet his mum and dad and school have no idea that they have an internet gangster in their midst. I wonder just how much of this kind of thing is going on? The question my boys are facing is: what to do?  Their internet site is their livelihood.

PS: Did you watch all of Wolf Hall? Wasn't it good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.