Cupula/cupola...

Potato/potaaato...

I'm not sure which is correct... they both come up with the same stuff in Google.

I'm quite lucky really, our offices are quite beautiful if you ignore the shoddy cleaning/hygiene and the architecture of each one of the four buildings we occupy in Charlotte Square has a different cupula/cupola. Maybe I'll take my wide angle lens in and do them all. Actually maybe one building doesn't have the same sort of roof... I can't remember noticing. I'll check tomorrow... there are definitely three.

The ceilings in our boardrooms are pretty spectacular too. They don't build them like that any more, it's all that modern glass stuff now, I'm guessing because the same level of workmanship isn't as readily available or indeed affordable. Shame really... I like old school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.