Lucky...

I hate Tuesdays.

Normally.

For the first time in... well as long as I remember... I had a good Tuesday.

I liked today.

For no particular reason.

For lots of reasons.

I feel like the trip is under control.

I feel like I may have just spoken too soon.

All the emails have been answered.

The shirt design is almost done.

The banter is good and people are enthusiastic.

Lots of my lovely friends have sponsored me.

I got out of work almost on time.

I have tidied up my flat.

I'm sure someone comes in and makes a mess while I'm out!

I have swirled Henry round the living room while listening to loud music 80s of course!

In my socks!

I made dinner.

After washing the dishes so I had some cutlery!

I've had a blether with my boy.

I'm watching Criminal Minds then I'm going to bed.

I didn't really mean to write a list.

But I like lists so it's okay.

Oh... and the point that I'm making with this photo is that I made coffee then went into the fridge to get some cold water and this toffee crisp was winking at me. Thing is... I didn't put that in my fridge. It's not mine. But I live alone and possession is nine tenths! I think it belongs to my Sarah. I think maybe that should say belonged to my Sarah.

There are moments, that give you little reminders of the reasons you love someone. When you aren't with them but they are in your thoughts. Whether it be for something serious, or something silly, whether it brings a smile or a frown, it's there all the same and you can feel it. Physically.

Today has been a good day.

Lucky me!

Thank you. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.