Skip's Blips

By Skip

S-T-R-E-T-C-H!!!

Little Miss Squirrel sat in the hanging flowerpot and devoured all the easy to reach sunflower seeds I had poured onto the top of the soil. Then, looking at what was around her, she obviously thought, "Maybe, if I really stretch,  I can reach that new seed cake Skip put out for the woodpeckers." And that is what she did. She's a smart little squirrel and also a very acrobatic one.

Today was the nicest weather day we've had in awhile. The temperature reached the mid-teens and the sun was shining ALL DAY! Unfortunately, my back was hurting too much to take a walk in the park. One of these days....... 

This evening I have a meeting at church, so fortified by three Advils, I'm heading out. Colder weather is predicted for tomorrow, so I will probably be posting another kitchen window blip. I hope you aren't totally tired of them.  I looked back in my journal and inventoried my blips for the past 30 days. Only two of them were taken in the park. My photo walking has gone to pot...just like this little squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.