Library

I was over in Edinburgh today for a meeting at the University Library. I hadn't been at the library before, and thought I knew where it was, but I got mixed up between Bristo Sq and George Sq. so the modern building I thought was the library was actually the someting else. Anyway, I consulted the campus map and figured out where I should be. 

I wasn't sure which 70's monstrosity was the library until I noticed the sign.
Its nicer inside than out - it would have to be!

I took this photo after I left, and I liked the way the lines pointed at the sign. I thought about converting the image to mono, but I liked the red-head in front of the sign. Every university campus in Scotland has quite a few of these!

I prefer the Glasgow Uni library - though it also looked pretty bleak until it got its facelift. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.