The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Rifle Club Meeting....

Tonight we met up with the designer of the Ranges for the London 2012 Olympics, he also designed and built the Commonwealth Ranges at Glasgow, so when our club wanted to expand our facilities it is he that we needed to go to for information of how we can go about it, with his experience I think he will be invaluable.

before this meeting I spent all day at the house and we are coming down to the final stages, Stuart and I laid all the rest of the 3x2 slabs, 8 in total in the morning and I used a whole Tonne of Sharp sand to lay them, they are not perfect as to the shape of the area we were working in, but they are very acceptable.
I ordered a further Tonne ready for the Concreting in the afternoon, which I did by myself, so to say I ache is an understatement, but I will survive.
Tomorrow morning I have to Meet Ali at the range so we can go through our prospective designs and ideas of what we want to do, then he can come up with practical solutions, he's not been cheap but it was necessary to get the correct advice before we start laying out serious cash to complete our plans, it may prove an interesting year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.