Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Dancing Star

These nocturnal photo shoots are starting to be a bit habit-forming....
All in all a good day on Wednesday, travelled through to Edinburgh with my youngest son to an Open University open day....he got the information he needed for his computing degree which he should start in October and a bonus too...it shouldn't cost him anything to do it either.
The wonderful Megabus broke down on the way home and we ended up being an hour late as we had to catch another bus which meandered through the Fife countryside visiting tiny villages I'd never heard of before finally arriving back at the bus station some 50 minutes later....needless to say the boy was not impressed...
I love this brooch, it belonged to my late Mom and despite me hanging my nose over it for years it didn't finally come into my possession until after she passed away last year.  I wore it for my graduation with the Open University in 2002 when I completed my computing degree with them.  I remember being in the queue to get my gown with a lovely lady who was 75 years old and she had left school without a single qualification and her entire family were there to see her get her degree...it was an amazing day.  The OU advised us to bring a brooch to fasten our gown and hood to stop slipping and being a bit of a magpie I asked Mom if I could borrow this one.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.