Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Tea at Glamis Castle

I bought this tea set at an auction a while ago but haven't really used it.  My husband managed to smash the teapot so I only have the cups, saucers, tea plates and a milk jug left as the sugar bowl was damaged.  It came with a beautiful water jug too which I sent to my sister in Australia and she loves it.  I should just pack up the rest when we go to see her next year as she will probably use it and we rarely have tea in cups only mugs!  It was made for the Bowes-Lyon family to use at Glamis Castle so you never know, the Queen Mother may have sipped tea from this very cup!  (Not very likely, it was probably only ever used by the servants in their kitchen!)  I decided to have another go at my depth of field assignment for the online course I'm doing and I rather liked this one.  I converted it to mono then added the green tint as it made the image of the castle stand out a bit more...I quite like the finished product and will use this one for my final submission for the understanding aperture module, that's 3 images done only 14 to go!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.