FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Work Wednesday

Another busy work day in the life of a freelance PR. I hardly moved from the laptop in my temporary office in the dining room. My proper office room is far too cold at the moment - I live in a cottage built in the 1700s and it's pretty drafty - so this is my view for the days when I'm not trekking up to London, until the temperature increases at least!

Conference calls, planning, writing, reviewing media and quite a few cups of tea meant the day flew by. I've got a very exciting news story to work on for a client over the coming week and I can't wait for it to go live. It's going to be HUGE. Big brand and über cool celeb. All under embargo at the moment so watch this space...

Another new client meeting is scheduled for next week and lots more writing, reporting and researching to do in the meantime. I'm loving the new projects and certainly won't get bored.

After another day focused on the cutting edge in creative design, it was nice to step back in time to the Tudor period for the final episode of BBC2's Wolf Hall.

After working on historical drama and documentary filming at Leeds Castle over the past year's PR contract, I've thoroughly enjoyed the BBC adaption of Hilary Mantel's novel. The perfect escapism after a full on day. There's nothing like a bit of history to slow down the pace after a manic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.